SAN SEBASTIAN

 

A day of unsurpassed beauty.

Full-size image

 

 

SAN SEBASTIAN

 

In San Sebastian by the sea

 

The rain came down as hard can be

 

It made great puddles in the street

 

And everything looked far from neat

 

The houses all looked damp and dark

 

The rain fell faster, quick and sharp

 

Dark foggy figures ran down the street

 

With dripping hair and soggy feet

 

The water splattered in the gutter

 

And pattered softly on the shutter

 

What a splashy watery day!

 

-1964-

 

Slide show and music on my main page.

 

X Keywords:  Spain MSN Windows Live Spaces X

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to SAN SEBASTIAN

  1. human being says:

    You have described a lovely, wet, splashy day. Thank you for your poetry.

  2. Jorge says:

    Hope you are enjoying what for us is a beautiful weekend. be well,
    J.

  3. sweeti's says:

    Oeps  doesnot sound that good
    well here  In Belgium  the sun  came to peep  for a minut….and now..Gone again
     
    we call it summer   but i think…the sun doesnot know yet
    Tx for ur visit  ..
    plz come back  Oke??
     
    lots o f love  from Belgium
    MJ

  4. Gill. says:

    Hi Truly,
    Lovely to hear from you.
    I certainly did enjoy my holiday. We saw some wonderful sights and also learned a lot about every place we visited. These tour guides sure know their stuff and are very interesting.
    Hope you have a greta weekend.
    Love and hugs Gill. x

  5. Michiko's says:

    Hi truly,
    I fogot one more thing to said " So truth" your commets in my post Slapper Happy.
    You think you know then you don’t know …I learnt more things after an old age.
    Enjoy your day, see you soon.
    Michiko

  6. Michiko's says:

    Thank you for visits and leaving kind comments the link dailyword I had quickly look up there is some interested topics, I would like to go back in future, it’s nice of you to thinkg of me thank you again.
    I like the poetry it seems the winters times? Are you thinking about a cold weather? because you had enough HOT weather?
    No complained! the weather in here after all long hot dry summer weather…but I don’t enjoy that all rains for most of times.
    And yet we needed to water a badly….  I think of your natural garden with lots of visit a birds insects etc, still doing okay?
    Have a great weekend,
    Michiko  
        

  7. Linda says:

    Hi Truly,
    Just wondering how you were doing. 
    Hugs,
    Linda

  8. giovanni says:

    Hi Truly, I visited your posts and they are always very interesting. I like San Sebastian  ……. dark fogghy figure ran down…..Congratulation because with your mind and a pen you created a picture of our daily life when the rain come down. Have nice days  enjoing the hot days of summer. Asorpoeta

  9. °o.O♥Gєяî♥O.o° says:

    hELLO hUN ♥

     
    jUST  sWINGING iN TO wISH yOU  a gREAT wEEK, hOPE yOU ARE eNJOYING tHE sUMMER, iT eNDS aLL tO qUICKLY EH !!!!
     
    well………….IT’S TIME TO HEAD TO THE BEACH  ☼
     
    FOR U………..
      http://i148.photobucket.com/albums/s34/geri_p/LifesaBeach.gif
    MUCH LOVE………..GERI XOXO ♥

  10. Jorge says:

    I’m not sure which I like more, the poetry or the art 🙂 Be well,
    J.

  11. janett says:

    Nice poetry,I enjoyed reading it.

  12. Judith says:

    Good Morning Truly, Awesome post. This latest drawing is spectacular! Indeed all your drawings are magnificent. Indeed the Lord has blessed you with an awesome artistic ability. Hope this day finds you well. Just wanted you to know I was thinking of you. Have a great week my friend. Please keep in touch. Blessings and Hugs, Judith
     

  13. PEP says:

    1964 was the best year ever.

Leave a comment